English Harshen Hausa Igbo Yorùbá
Bindow, Emefiele, Govs Bagudu, Confirms Attending LEADERSHIP Conference And Awards 2017
Written by Adamawa Celebrities on 15th March 2017
The governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr Godwin Emefiele, Kebbi State governor, Senator Abubakar Bagudu and Adamawa State governor, Senator Muhammed Bindow have all affirmed that they will go to the current year’s LEADERSHIP Conference and Awards.

The trio are among identities that will get grants amid the service which holds Friday, March 17, at the Abuja International meeting focus.

While governors Atiku and Bindow by and by affirmed their participation, the CBN Spokesman, Isaac Okoroafor affirmed Mr Emefiele’s participation.

The acting chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mr Ibrahim Magu has additionally affirmed that he will go to the occasion.

The Group Managing Director of LEADERSHIP Holdings, Dr Cletus Akwaya said plans are in top apparatus for the meeting which was moved from Thursday, March 16 to Friday, March 17.

The move got to be distinctly important as the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting has been slated for Thursday, March 16.

The meeting is led by the Nigerian Vice preseident with the governors of the 36 states as individuals. A portion of the governors are slated to get grants at the LEADERSHIP occasion.

The topic of the current year’s meeting is “The Rice Economy.”

Minister of agriculture and rural development, Audu Ogbeh, will convey the keynote address, while the Etsu Nupe and Chairman, Niger State Council of Chiefs, Alhaji Yahaya Abubakar, will be the imperial father of the day at the occasion.

The Sarkin Kano, His Highness Muhammad Sanusi II is the executive of the event.

READ ALDO  Adamawa Government to Embark On Public Traditional Partnership

Review that in December 2016, LEADERSHIP had in accordance with its yearly custom of commending people and associations that have separated themselves in their different fields of attempt and made exceptional commitments to Nigeria and the world over the span of the year, picked the chosen people for its 2016 honors.

For the year 2016, much the same as in the previous year, three famous Nigerians were mutually selected for the honor of LEADERSHIP Person of the Year. They are: incorporate Kebbi State representative, Senator Abubakar Bagudu, Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr Godwin Emefiele, and the acting director, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mr Ibrahim Magu.

Emefiele mutually won the pined for the honor for his forceful support for Nigeria’s rural area especially in rice generation combined with his sole battle for advancement keeping money, the CBN representative, among other indispensable criteria for his determination, was additionally considered on the premise of his skilful administration of the country’s economy in this time of retreat through his excellent financial arrangement activities and in addition the loan fee diminishment.

“The Kebbi state representative, Senator Atiku Bagudu, who is today observed by many as Nigeria’s main rice Ambassador, was selected alongside Emefiele for spearheading uncommon generation of rice in Kebbi for both nearby utilization and for fare. The country’s hostile to money related wrongdoing ruler and acting executive of the EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, likewise made the prime respects move for his determined responsibility, in spite of all chances and resistance from inside and outside the administration, to the war against debasement and monetary violations in the nation,” the administration noted.

READ ALDO  PDP Leadership Crises: Accept Your Removal In Good Faith, Chairmanship Not Do-Or-Die – Makarfi Tells Sheriff

In alternate classes of the LEADERSHIP Annual Awards, three governors developed joint champs of the Governor of the Year Award. They are: Anambra State representative, Chief Willy Obiano, who was designated Governor of the Year for changing the story in his state with his stone strong present day farming unrest, arrangement of sufficient security, framework and strengthening programs for his kin and Akwa Ibom State representative, Chief Emmanuel Udom, who was assigned for his steps in rustic improvement, on the premise of his present change endeavors in opening up the country groups in his state and for conveying earnestness and duty to administration and making the very effective “Dakkada” logic notwithstanding a few works in foundation, while the Adamawa State representative, Senator Abubakar Bindow, was picked as Governor of the Year for putting the state on a way of monetary freedom – an accomplishment for a northern state representative – and driving an extraordinary infrastructural advancement over the state.

The Award for Politician of the Year went to the previous Edo state senator, Comrade Adams Oshiomole; Bank of the Year was secured by SunTrust Bank; Public Service Person of the Year went to the acting overseeing chief of the Bank of Industry (BOI), Mr Waheed Olagunju; the Banker of the Year Award was secured by the gathering overseeing chief/CEO of First Bank of Nigeria Plc, Dr Adesola Kazeem Adeduntan; the Business Person of the Year was completely won by the Chairman of SHOPRITE Nigeria Limited, Chief Tayo Amusan; and the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) won the Government Agency of the Year 2016.

READ ALDO  Borno Gov. Approved to recruit 300 Fresh Graduates

Other honor classes are: Company of the Year, which was won by Okomu Oil Palm Plc; Brand of the Year, Dana Airline Limited; Telecoms Company of the Year, secured by Smile Communications Nigeria Limited; Product of the Year won by Power Oil, a most recent brand of family unit cooking oil on the stable of Dufil Nigeria Limited; the CEO of the Year went to the overseeing chief/CEO of Main One Cables, Mrs Funke Opeke; and the E-Commerce Company of the Year, which went to Yudala.com, one of the internet shopping and exchanging entryways.

This year, the Artiste of the Year grant went to the Afro Pop RnB Hip bounce music rave existing apart from everything else, Mr Augustine Miles Kelechi, famously known as Tekno, for his hit melody “Pana.”

The LEADERSHIP Sports Persons of the Year grant went to the Paralympians who as of late won a few decorations for Nigeria in the August 5-24, 2016 Summer Olympics Games held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, while Miss Faizal Abubakar Sani, the Kano state-conceived hopeful with the general best outcome in the May/June 2016 West African Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination (WASSCE), won the LEADERSHIP Outstanding Young Person of the Year grant. Faizal scored A1 in every one of the nine subjects she sat for in the examination.

culled from LEADERSHIP

%d bloggers like this: