Responsive Ad Slot



Minister Inaugurates Para Sport Federations

Thursday, March 08, 2018

/ by Adamawa Celebrities
Elected Par-Sports Federation Board Member taking oath of office
By Augustine Barnabas

The Minister of Youth and Sports, Barrister Solomon Dalung has inaugurated the boards of seven National Para-Sports Federations at the VIP Lounge of the National Stadium, Abuja.
Elections conducted for the board members of the various Para-Sport Federations were not stiff haven most of the post vied were unopposed.

While delivering his speech at the inaugural ceremony, Barr. Dalung commended the Electoral committee for conducting free and fair election that was held on February 15, 2018.
Dalung congratulated the elected board members of the various Para-Sport Federations and enjoined them to have the best interest of sports at heart.

“I wish to congratulate you on the successful conduct of your election as board members of the seven national Para Sports Federations. Your board membership has tenure of four years and I am appealing to you to have the best interest of your federations at heart.

The athletes deserve the best under your leadership. I want to appeal to the leaders of these Para Sports Federations to show love and compassion to your athletes. Those who want to lead must be selfless” Dalung said.

The board members of the federations that were inaugurated are: Amputee Football, Para Athletics, Para Powerlifting, Para Soccer, Para Swimming, Sitting Volleyball and Wheelchair Basketball.

Earlier in his address, the Permanent Secretary of Ministry, Mr Adesola Olusade applauded the congresses of the Para Sports Federations for complying with the election guidelines that culminate to no appeal on the outcome of the elections and charged them to behave as sportsmen. He assured the elected board members Ministry of Youth and Sports' support to achieve the targeted goals.

National Para-Sports Federations Board Members:
Para-Soccer Federation: Misbahu Didi (President); Samuel Onitiju (Vice President).
Para-powerlifting Federation: Queen Uboh (President); Ishaku Ruel (Vice President).
Sitting Volleyball Federation: Anyaele David (President); Railwan Abdullahi (Vice President).
Amputee Football Federation: Sulieman Isah (President); Carol Ngozi (Vice President).
Para-Swimming Federation: Sylvester Ikumojoye (President); Famuide Tajudeen (Vice President).
Para-Athletic Federation: Geoffrey Ogu (President); Taiwo Oluwaseyi (Vice President).
Wheelchair Basketball Federation: Emico Eruwa (President) Falima David Vanco (Vice President).
Don't Miss
© all rights reserved
made with by templateszoo