English Harshen Hausa Igbo Yorùbá
LEADERSHIP Conference And Awards Holds March 16
Posted by Adamawa Celebrities on 7th March 2017
The board and administration of LEADERSHIP Newspaper Group Limited have affirmed the Abuja International Conference Center as scene for its Annual Conference and Awards Ceremony, planned to hang on March 16, 2017.

The subject of the meeting is ‘The Rice Economy.’

In December 2016, LEADERSHIP had in accordance with its yearly convention of commending people and associations that have separated themselves in their different fields of attempt and made remarkable commitments to Nigeria and the world over the span of the year, picked the chosen people for its 2016 honors.

For the year 2016, much the same as in the first year, three famous Nigerians were mutually assigned for the honor of LEADERSHIP Person of the Year. They are: incorporate Kebbi State representative, Senator AbubakarBagudu, Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr Godwin Emefiele, and the acting director, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Mr Ibrahim Magu.

Review that the trio of President MuhammaduBuhari, previous President Goodluck Jonathan and quick past director of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof AttahiruJega, were LEADERSHIP Persons of the Year 2015.

In an announcement yesterday, marked by the Group Managing Director, Dr Cletus Akwaya, the board expressed that the setting for the occasion was picked in perspective of the powerful visitors who might go to it

The board guaranteed that the sum total of what coordinations have been set up to accord the occasion, which is scarcely two weeks away, meriting honor and distinction.

As per Akwaya, Emefiele mutually won the desired the honor for his forceful support for Nigeria’s horticultural segment especially in rice generation combined with his sole crusade for advancement keeping money, the CBN senator, among other fundamental criteria for his choice, was likewise considered on the premise of his skilful administration of the country’s economy in this time of subsidence through his praiseworthy financial approach activities and in addition the loan fee diminishment.

READ ALDO  FirstBank Launches Mobile Payment Solution – mVisa

“The Kebbi state representative, Senator AtikuBagudu, who is today observed by many as Nigeria’s main rice Ambassador, was selected alongside Emefiele for spearheading phenomenal generation of rice in Kebbi for both nearby utilization and for fare. The country’s hostile to budgetary wrongdoing dictator and acting executive of the EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, additionally made the prime respects move for his undeterred duty, notwithstanding all chances and restriction from inside and outside the administration, to the war against debasement and money related violations in the nation,” he said.

In alternate classes of the LEADERSHIP Annual Awards, three governors developed joint champs of the Governor of the Year Award. They are: Anambra State representative, Chief Willy Obiano, who was named Governor of the Year for changing the story in his state with his stone strong present day horticultural unrest, arrangement of sufficient security, framework and strengthening programs for his kin and AkwaIbom State senator, Chief Emmanuel Udom, who was designated for his steps in provincial improvement, on the premise of his present change endeavors in opening up the country groups in his state and for conveying earnestness and duty to administration and making the exceedingly fruitful “Dakkada” reasoning notwithstanding a few works in foundation, while the Adamawa State senator, Senator AbubakarBindow, was picked as Governor of the Year for putting the state on a way of monetary autonomy – an accomplishment for a northern state representative – and driving a phenomenal infrastructural advancement over the state.

The Award for Politician of the Year went to the previous Edo state senator, Comrade Adams Oshiomole; Bank of the Year was secured by SunTrust Bank; Public Service Person of the Year went to the acting overseeing executive of the Bank of Industry (BOI), MrWaheedOlagunju; the Banker of the Year Award was secured by the gathering overseeing chief/CEO of First Bank of Nigeria Plc, DrAdesolaKazeemAdeduntan; the Business Person of the Year was entirely won by the Chairman of SHOPRITE Nigeria Limited, Chief TayoAmusan; and the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) won the Government Agency of the Year 2016.

READ ALDO  NEWS: 18,000 Nig.IDPs from central Africa finally arrived Yola

Other honor classifications are: Company of the Year, which was won by Okomu Oil Palm Plc; Brand of the Year, Dana Airline Limited; Telecoms Company of the Year, secured by Smile Communications Nigeria Limited; Product of the Year won by Power Oil, a most recent brand of family unit cooking oil on the stable of Dufil Nigeria Limited; the CEO of the Year went to the overseeing chief/CEO of Main One Cables, MrsFunkeOpeke; and the E-Commerce Company of the Year, which went to Yudala.com, one of the internet shopping and exchanging entrances.

This year, the Artiste of the Year grant went to the Afro Pop RnB Hip jump music rave existing apart from everything else, Mr Augustine Miles Kelechi, prominently known as Tekno, for his hit melody “Pana.”

The LEADERSHIP Sports Persons of the Year grant went to the Paralympians who as of late won a few decorations for Nigeria in the August 5-24, 2016 Summer Olympics Games held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, while Miss FaizalAbubakarSani, the Kano state-conceived hopeful with the general best outcome in the May/June 2016 West African Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination (WASSCE), won the LEADERSHIP Outstanding Young Person of the Year grant. Faizal scored A1 in each of the nine subjects she sat for in the examination.

%d bloggers like this: